Cro Cop and Aoki win their matches on Dynamite

K-1 Dynamite 2008 excited the Japanese public who filled the Saitama Super Arena to watch, on the last day of the year, the 18 fights under K-1's MMA rules. With the last minute injury of Joachim Hansen, the only Brazilian on the card, Gesias Cavalcante, he was left without an opponent and the show did not have a Tupiniquim presence in the ring. Highlight then for the Dutch Melvin manhoef, who was selected at the last minute to replace Jerome Le Banner, knocked out the heavyweight Mark Hunt, in just 18 seconds of fighting.
Yes, Mirko cro cop e alistair overeem, who exchanged barbs throughout the end of this year, won their commitments. Before the Hong Man Choi, The former Croatian policeman defeated the Korean with a TKO, in 6 minutes of the fight, while Overeem knocked out the tough Badr Hari in the first round, in a fight under K-1 rules.
In the penultimate fight of the night, Shinya Aoki recovered from the defeat in the final of the Dream lightweight GP and submitted the American Eddie Alvarez with a heel hook at 1min32 of the first round. Check out the results:


Kiyoshi Tamura defeated Kazushi Sakuraba via unanimous decision
Shinya Aoki submitted Eddie Alvarez with a heel hook at 1:32 of 1R
Melvin Manhoef knocked out Mark Hunt at 18s of 1R
Mirko Cro Cop defeated Hong-Man Choi via TKO (kicks) at 6:32 of 1R
Hayato Sakurai defeated Katsuyori Shibata by TKO (punches) at 7:01 of 1R
Semmy Schilt submitted Mighty Mo with a triangle at 5:31 of 1R
Bob Sapp defeated Kinniku Mantaro via TKO (punches) at 5:22 of 1R
Andy Ologun knocked out Yukio Sakaguchi at 3:52 of 1R
Daisuke Nakamura submitted Hideo Tokoro with an armbar at 2min23s of 1R
Ikuhisa Minowa submitted Errol Zimmerman with a footlock at 1:01 of 1R


Fights under K-1 rules

alistair overeem knocked out Badr Hari at 2min07s of 1R
Gegard Mousasi defeated Musashi by TKO (punches) at 2:32 of 1R
Tatsuya Kawajiri knocked out Kozo Takeda at 2:37 of 1R
Hiroya defeated Koya Urabe via unanimous decision by the judges
Artur Kyshenko defeated Yoshihiro Sato via split decision
Hiroya defeated Shota Shimada via unanimous decision by the judges
Koya Urabe defeated Tatsuya Kusakabe by TKO (int. medical) at 2:23 of 1R
Taishi Hiratsuka knocked out Daizo Sasaki in 1R



Leave a comment

Check out all the results from UFC Las Vegas 92 UFC St. Louis results UFC 301 results UFC Las Vegas 91 results UFC 300 results